NICAS Climbing Awards Programme



NICAS (National Indoor Climbing Achievement Scheme) Level 1 and Level 2 tutoring is available at GreenTowers.

The Scheme comprises five levels of award aimed at complete novices to expert climbers. The scheme is split into two parts and takes a minimum of 100 hours to complete in its entirety. Part 1 contains Levels 1 and 2 and Part 2 contains Levels 3 to 5. Upon registering with an Awarding Centre candidates receive a log booklet for Levels 1 and 2 and a log binder with booklet for Levels 3 to 5. After achieving each level they are awarded with a certificate on behalf of the ABCTT.

Call the Office on 01455 230468 or e-mail for availability. Prices per Hour unless otherwise stated

Foundation Climber

An entry level aimed at novices that recognises their ability to climb safely under supervision.

Top Rope Climber

Aimed at promoting good practice in climbing and bouldering unsupervised on an artificial wall.

Technical Climber

A more advanced top roping and bouldering level that focusses on developing technique and movement skills.

Lead Climber

Concentrates on the skills required to both lead climb and belay a lead climber.

Advanced Climber

The top level that focuses on improving performance, a deeper understanding of climbing systems and the wider world of climbing.

Share This
Skip to content